about us academics admissions athletics campus life calendar news contact
Monsignor Donovan Catholic High School - Faculty and Staff

Faculty & Staff

Administration


Patrick Yuran

pyuran@mdchs.org

Principal

“After having taught at the University level and in public education for several years, I entered the wonderful world of private Catholic Education and have never looked back! I love working with students in a faith-based environment and am thrilled to be a part of the MDCHS family. All members of our community are exceptional humanitarians and motivated by our mission to radiate the lord!”

Gail Parker

gparker@mdchs.org

Assistant Principal, Mathematics Teacher

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” Phillipians 4:13

Faculty


Karah Bennett

kbennett@mdchs.org

Math and Science Teacher

"On a good day, enjoy yourself; On a bad day, examine your conscience. God arranges for both kinds of days So that we won’t take anything for granted." Ecclesiastes 7:14
"I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen: not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else." C. S. Lewis

Simon Brittan

sbrittan@mdchs.org

English Teacher

“I am delighted and proud to be part of a school with so genuine a sense of community.”

Joyce Craft

jcraft@mdchs.org

Chorus Teacher

“If pleaseing people were my goal, I would not be Christ's servant.” -- Galatians 1:10

Nathan Edwards

nedwards@mdchs.org

Theology Teacher

“I want to share my knowledge with the next generation and continue to learn in everything that I do. I see my time at MDCHS as one of those experiences and opportunities.”

Carrie Herring

cherring@mdchs.org

Science Teacher

“All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.” -- Walt Disney.

Stephanie Howe

showe@mdchs.org

Spanish Teacher, Chair of Humanities Department

“It is a blessing and an honor to teach at MDCHS where we value not only our specialty areas but also competence, conscience, compassion, confidence, and courage.”

Thomas Hurst

thurst@mdchs.org

Science Teacher

“No one has yet realized the wealth of sympathy, the kindness and generosity hidden in the soul of a child. The effort of every true education should be to unlock that treasure.“ Emma Goldman

Wynter Kelly

wkelly@mdchs.org

Science Teacher, Dean of Students

“Be shepherds of God's flock that is under your care...“1 Peter 5:2

Elizabeth Kozinsky

ekozinsky@mdchs.org

English Teacher

"Write like you're running out of time. . .Write like you need it to survive" - Hamilton

Linda McKown

lmckown@mdchs.org

Mathematics Teacher, Chair of Math and Science Department

I encourage each of our students to renew their strength every year. If they do, "They will soar on wings like eagles, they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint." Isaiah 40:31

Jason Miller

jmiller@mdchs.org

Social Science Teacher, Atheletics Director

"A small body of determined spirits fired by an unquenchable faith in their mission can alter the course of history." - Mahatma Gandhi

Scott Murphy

smurphy@mdchs.org

Media Center Specialist, Math and Art Teacher, Coach

“To give anything less than your best is to sacrifice the gift.” - Steve Prefontaine

Paul Quick

pquick@mdchs.org

English Teacher, Registrar/Director of Admissions

“All serious daring starts from within.” - Eudora Welty

Trisha Stephens

tstephens@mdchs.org

Director of Advancement

“We receive enlightenment only in proportion as we give ourselves more and more completely to God by humble submission and love.” - Thomas Merton

Gregory Tipton

gtipton@mdchs.org

History/Theology Teacher

“ You live in a deranged age, more deranged that usual, because in spite of great scientific and technological advances, man has not the faintest idea of who he is or what he is doing...There is only one place to start: the place where man's singularity is there for all to see and cannot be called into question, even in a new age in which everything else is in dispute. That singularity is language...” —Walker Percy

Kathryn Woodruff

kwoodruff@mdchs.org

Latin Teacher

“The past is not dead, it is living in us, and will be alive in the future which we are now helping to make.” — William Morris

Chunhua Zhao

czhao@mdchs.org

Math, Computer Apps Teacher & Technology Coordinator

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart And do not lean on your own understanding.” Proverbs 3:5

Staff


Regina Blackwell

rblackwell@mdchs.org

Bookkeeper

“I enjoy working at MDCHS because of the warm friendly atmosphere. Everyone here brings something special and unique to the school. The smiling faces of the students and the commitment of the faculty and staff really make MDCHS a very special place.”

Chris Enghauser

cenghauser@mdchs.org

Band Director

“The quality of the education and the quality of the students here at Donovan make it a wonderful place to teach. The students have it made here!”

Ed Rock

erock@mdchs.org

Academic Advisor, School Counselor

“Some leaders make the right decisions others make the decision right, some do the right things but others do things right.”

Carl Veal

cveal@mdchs.org

Director of Facilities & Transportation

“Whole life as God's servant. Pay no attention to the man behind the curtain.”

Vickie Yaughn

vyaughn@mdchs.org

Administrative Assistant

“What I like most about being at MDCHS is the smiles on the students faces and their positive attitudes.”
 

Facebook Youtube Twitter